Stay Informed

2015 Monroe County Republican Convention

Tuesday, May 19th, 2015

Rochester, NY – Last night at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, Monroe County Republican Chairman Bill Reilich and the Monroe County Republican Committee endorsed candidates for the 2015 Election.

The party emerged unified around a superb slate of candidates that will keep taxes low and help create an environment which is conducive for job growth in our community.  The party endorsed Cheryl Dinolfo for Monroe County Executive, Sandra Doorley for Monroe County District Attorney and James Vazzana for Monroe County Family Court Justice.

In his nomination speech, Chairman Bill Reilich said, “Cheryl is a tireless campaigner, but more important she is the type of leader we all need. Cheryl has always held herself and her commitment to our community to the highest standards, both ethically and fiscally.” 

Gates Town Supervisor Mark Assini nominated Sandra Doorley. Sandra is among the top District Attorneys in New York State. Under her leadership, the D.A.’s office has maintained a 94% conviction rate. 

County Legislator Debbie Drawe nominated James Vazzana for Family Court Justice. Chairman Reilich said, “James Vazzana is a real genuine individual that will demonstrate care and compassion to the families that will appear before him in Family Court.”

Monroe County Legislature President Jeff Adair introduced our team of Legislators for the 2015 slate. Tina Brown (LD1); Mike Rockow (LD2); Tracy DiFlorio (LD3); Frank Allkofer (LD4); Karla Boyce (LD5); Fred Ancello (LD6); Brian Marianetti (LD7); Matthew Terp (LD8); Debbie Drawe (LD9); Anthony Daniele (LD10); Sean Delehanty (LD11); Steve Brew (LD12); John Howland (LD13); George Hebert (LD15); Dr. Joe Carbone (LD16); Tanya Conley (LD18); Kathy Taylor (LD19); Mike Zale (LD20); and Tony Micciche (LD26).